延伸课程科目介绍

商业

该科目旨在使学生掌握会计学和经济学的相关技能和词汇,帮助学生信心 十足地开始泰勒奥克兰预科课程学习。学生能够认识并理解会计学和经济 学领域的主要概念,并且有机会在不同环境下应用这些概念。

信息技术

该科目旨在教授学生基本技能,有助于学生顺利完成泰勒奥克兰预科课 程。通过学习该课程,学生能掌握预科课程教学内容以外的基本计算机操 作技能,了解如何使用互联网进行学习和调研,提高演讲报告的技巧。

英语

该科目旨在提高学生在英语听、说、读、写方面的基本技能,使学生掌握阅 读和撰写学术文章的方法,强调理解资料并运用新知识回答问题和撰写论 文。培养学生的自学能力是该课程的另外一个重点。

数学

该科目旨在培养学生的数学技能,使其能够顺利过渡到泰勒奥克兰预科课 程的学习,同时加深学生对新西兰数学课程的认识和理解。

理学

该科目介绍泰勒奥克兰预科课程其中三个学科的内容,包括生物学、化学和 物理学。

生物学

该科目介绍泰勒奥克兰预科课程所需的基础生物知识,包括遗传 学、进化和动植物对环境因素的反应。

化学

该科目介绍实验室的常用化学品、化学品测试方法及其用途,使学生 认识物质化学反应。这部分课程内容操作性很强,让学生享受到学习化学的 乐趣。

物理学

该课程的第三部分将解释事物出现的原因和过程。课程包含实践部 分,以对所涉及的理论关系给予补充。

Extended Programme Subjects

Commerce

The course aims to give students the skills and vocabulary base in Accounting and Economics that will enable them to enter the AFY programme with confidence. Students will gain knowledge and understanding of the major concepts in Accounting and Economics and will be given the opportunity to apply these concepts in a variety of situations.

Computer Science

The aims of this course are to give students the opportunity to develop a skill base that will enable them to successfully complete the AFY programme. They will develop basic computing skills in additional areas not covered by the AFY course, learn about internet usage for study and research and improve their presentation skills.

English

The course aims to develop the four basic language skills of reading, writing, listening and speaking. It also introduces the skills required for academic reading and writing, with an emphasis on the importance of interpreting resource material and utilising new knowledge to answer questions and write essays. The development of independent learning skills is also a focus of the course.

Mathematics

It is a course that gives students the opportunity to develop a skill base in Mathematics that will enable them to make a seamless transition to the AFY programme. It promotes knowledge and understanding of Mathematics within a New Zealand context.

Science

The Science course gives students an insight into three subjects available as individual subjects in the AFY course. These subjects are Biology, Chemistry and Physics.

Biology

This part of the course involves getting to know basic information needed for the AFY course. It allows the students to become familiar with practical techniques need for the AFY course.

Chemistry

This section involves getting to know common chemicals used in the laboratory, how to test for them and finding out what they do. It also involves finding out how much of one substance react will react with another. The course is very much a practical hands-on course to give students an enjoyment of Chemistry.

Physics

The third part of the course is about finding explanations for why and how things happen. The answers to these questions are important because people have always had a desire to understand the world. The course involves practical components to complement the theoretical relationships covered during the course.