副校长致辞

新西兰的定义梅西大学有着悠久而骄傲的学术和研究的优良传统,并在新西兰的发展起到了决定性的作用。今天新西兰是新兴全球舞台上新的信心。作为一个国家,我们有欲望、创新和创造力的最好的世界。梅西大学是引擎,做出实际贡献将在这个激动人心的新时期鼓动在我们新西兰校区的学生、员工和校友。

大学领导着鲜活农产品的创造力和创新。拥有超过35000名学生,梅西大学在奥克兰、北帕默斯顿和惠灵顿达到了国际校区,以及远程学习项目。在梅西,国际学生找到一个温暖而舒适、知识氛围好并激励使其优秀的环境。我们的学生经历了国际教学质量的和行业有很强的联系高级研究人员和教师的教学。

梅西大学很高兴确认与奥克兰泰勒学院预科课程(AFY)及其识别AFY课程的途径进入梅西大学的学位课程。AFY由董事会批准研究建立了梅西大学和奥克兰泰勒学院。

我们期待并欢迎TAFY梅西大学的毕业生。

Hon Steve Maharey
梅西大学副校长

Vice Chancellor's Welcome

As New Zealand’s defining University, Massey has a long and proud tradition of academic and research excellence and has played a defining role in the development of New Zealand. Today New Zealand is emerging with a new confidence on a global stage. As a country, we have the desire, innovation and creativity to take on the best the world has to offer. Massey University is the engine that is making a practical contribution to the turning wheels in this exciting new chapter in New Zealand through our students, staff and alumni.

The University leads in agri-food, creativity and innovation. With over 35,000 students, Massey has national reach with campuses in Auckland, in Palmerston North and in Wellington, as well as distance learning programmes. International students find a warm and welcoming environment at Massey and an intellectual climate in which they are encouraged to excel. Our students experience international quality teaching by top researchers and lecturers who have strong links with their industries.

Massey University is delighted to confirm its association with the Taylors Auckland Foundation Year (AFY) programme and its recognition of AFY programme as a pathway for entry to Massey University degree programmes. The AFY programme is approved by a Board of Studies established by Massey University and Taylors College Auckland.

We look forward to welcoming TAFY graduates to Massey University.

Hon Steve Maharey
Vice-Chancellor Massey University