学术指导和支持

学习指导

为预科学生提供一个全面的一系列小册子,指导你通过你的课程内容。他们提供详细的课程和评估任务,补充教材、学习支持以及更多。学习指南提供各学科及他们给你所需要的额外的关键的研究材料你需要。

教程

免费教程为各学科提供时间表双周刊,这些都将为您提供个人和小组访问你的老师。

导师组

当你在泰勒学院时,你将被分配一个导师组。你会遇到你的导师组和教师每周一次的讨论学术及个人问题和熟悉新西兰的文化。你的导师在整个研究期间可以给你的学术和个人辅导。

评估

通过考试和课程根据主题混合评估学生(除艺术100%课程)。大多数人有一个期中、期末考试和教师会支持你准备考试和课程的工作任务和结果反馈给你的。


协助学习的技术

在线学习

研究智能,我们基于网络的学习系统,让教师提供的在线活动和课程材料,专为您的需求。你也可以与你的老师和同学们的互动和分享在线信息。

互动式白板

互动式电子白板是由斐和帮助教师提高学习的经验。Wi-Fi功能的触摸屏白板鼓励参与互动和积极参与。我们的学生的反馈,互动式白板使他们的课程更有趣,因此他们认为他们了解更多。

Academic guidance and support

Study Guides

Foundation students are provided with a comprehensive series of booklets that will guide you through the content of your course. They provide detail of curriculum and assessment tasks, supplementary course materials, learning support and much more. Study Guides are provided with each subject and they give you the crucial extra study material you need.

Tutorials

Free tutorials are timetabled fortnightly for each subject.  These will provide you with individual and small group access to your teachers.

Mentor Groups

You will be assigned a mentor teacher and group when you start at Taylors College. You will meet your mentor group and teacher once a week to chat about academic and personal issues and familiarise yourself with New Zealand culture. Your mentor teacher is available to give you academic and personal counselling throughout your study period.

Assessment

Students are assessed by a mixture of exams and course work depending on the subject (except for Art which is 100% coursework). Most subjects have a mid-term and final exam and teachers will support you to prepare for exams and course work assignments and give feedback on your results.


Learning and Technology

Online learning

Study Smart, our web-based learning system, allows teachers to provide online activities and course materials designed specifically for your needs. You will also be able to interact and share information online with your teachers and classmates.

Interactive Whiteboards

Interactive whiteboards are used by AFY and TELP teachers to enhance the learning experience.  The Wi-Fi enabled touch-screen whiteboards encourage interactivity, participation and active engagement. Our students’ feedback that interactive whiteboards make their lessons more enjoyable, and thus they feel they learn more.